Financial Support

We are very grateful for the financial support that made available this project, chief among which was funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 727145. Check out



Research Support

Furthermore, we are grateful for research support by a great number of individuals without whom the realisation of the FSI 2018 would have been impossible. Those who did not wish to remain anonymous are listed below. And please get in touch if we forgot to mention you there - please forgive us, it has been a bit hectic in the end...

Research around Key Financial Secrecy Indicators

Henrique Alencar, LLM

Leyla Ates

Allison Christians

Lyon Chung (Tax Consultant - Taiwan)

Guido Coconier

Frederik Heitmüller

Lyla Latif (Working Group on African Fiscal Studies)

Wouter Lips

Piet van Loon, MSc

Lisa A. Nachtman

Lucas Millan Narotzky

Ian Johnson Ondary (University of Nairobi)

Robert Riitho

Romina Marlene Suarez

Simon. R. Schrocker

Attiya Waris (Working Group on African Fiscal Studies)


Narrative Report Drafting

TJN - Africa

Mark J. Bennett (Victoria University of Wellington)

Lyon Chung (Tax Consultant - Taiwan)

CNCD - 11.11.11 ASBL

Mary Cosgrove

Alain Deneault (Canadians for Tax Fairness)

Tommaso Faccio (Head of Secretariat, ICRICT)

Anthony von Fossen (Griffith University)

Francois Gobbe

Dennis Howlett (Canadians for Tax Fairness)

Sigrid Jacobsen (TJN - Norway)

Rudy de Meyer

Mustapha Ndajiwo

Joy Ndubai

Martina Neuwirth (VIDC)

Nicolo Perrazini (AML Specialist)

Peter Ringstad (TJN - Norway)

Lotte Rooijendijk (Transparency International Nederland)

Suranjali Tandon

Jan Van de Poel

David Walch (Attac Austria)

Ruth Wamuyu, tax advisor

Mark Zirnsak (TJN -Australia)


Ancillary Support

Cathy Conzemius

Daniel Gerber

Sarah Godar

Svale Fossåskaret

Richard Murphy

Alan Searle

Saila Stausholm


Statistical Audit by Joint Research Centre by the European Commission

William Becker

Michaela Saisana